Autumn planting: round two

Posted on Updated on

Four garden beds

Now that all four garden beds are in place, I could plant out the bottom two beds:

  • Snow peas
  • Cabbage, Chinese
  • Cabbage, Savoy King
  • Onions, red
  • Onions, white
  • Broccoli, Gamblers (from seed)
  • Broccoli, Bambino (a single plant)
  • Cauliflower, baby white

(Since I’ve left it a bit late, I’ve planted out all these from punnets rather than seed, with the one exception noted above.)

I’ve also got most of the rest of my kitchen herbs going:

  • Rosemary
  • Lemon thyme
  • Oregano
  • Chives

For some reason the parsley seeds haven’t come up, so I’ll give them another week and then might have to get a punnet instead.

Leave a Reply

